After the Carnival

Salute was yesterday and before I do a full rundown of the day I wanted to post pics of Lindo Guapo who I managed to get finished just in time to enter him into the painting competition. I was brushes down at 11pm on friday!

Anyway, here he is:

After the Carnival

After the Carnival

After the Carnival

After the Carnival

After the Carnival

Pretty pleased with how he came out and felt like I pushed myself with the freehand patterning everywhere (a brave move to start on that cloak on Thursday night!)

Sad to say he didn’t place. The fantasy single miniature category had some extremely high standard entries, but at least he made it through to the final round of judging. I was proud to see him in the cabinet and he’ll look good in my display cabinet at home.

Sadly Tilly didn’t make the cut in the sci-fi single category. Aw, poor Tilly – she’s a favourite.

~ by Max Von Deadlock on April 21, 2013.

4 Responses to “After the Carnival”

  1. Saw him at the show, sorry he did not place. What a great day didn’t spot you there but came away with loads of great ideas.

    Like

  2. That cloak is amazing… I’m shocked he didn’t place. Both he and Tilly are really stand out figures in my book, with special consideration to both their bases, brilliant work!

    Like

Leave a comment