Back with a Swagger

Just when you think this blog has gone the way of most blogs, along comes an update!

So, I’ve not really been in a painting phase lately but I do have a few things to show that I’ve been working on this past few (six?) months. First up is a lovely little resin piece from a Kickstarted sci-fi tabletop roleplaying game called Fragged Empire. The RPG has an intriguing post-post-apocalyptic setting, taking place some time after a cataclysmic event and societies are in the process of rebuilding. Definitely encourage you to check it out: intriguing setting and the rulebook is a thing of beauty, with wonderful design and concept art throughout.

As I said it was a Kickstarter project and I think one of the stretch goals was the production of a miniature of one of the campaign characters: Rachel Swagger.

Rachel Swagger Miniature

Rachel Swagger Miniature

Rachel Swagger Miniature

Rachel Swagger Miniature

Rachel Swagger Miniature

I believe that the makers of the game are playtesting a tabletop skirmish game to go along with the RPG and have plans to make more miniatures. I hope that they do as I’d love to get my hands on some more of these resins.

~ by Max Von Deadlock on March 4, 2016.

One Response to “Back with a Swagger”

  1. Good to see you back!

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
