Cordelia’s Ripped Stockings

Quick little progress update on the Cordelia Turner miniature.

I mentioned in the last post that I was thinking of re-doing the legs on her to add a bit of punk attitude and also to differentiate her from Angel’s studio paint scheme.

First attempt at ripped stockings and I’m quite pleased with how they’re working out. Probably tidy a little more but they’re mostly there.

Cordelia Miniature WIP

And here’s a close-up of the back.

Cordelia Miniature WIP

Technique-wise it as pretty straightforward. Firstly I painted and shaded them whole using a mix of a dark brown with added flesh tone. Then I painted ellipses with a black-brown mix and neatly filled these with fleshtones, being careful to retain a very thin black line. I added some ladders/tears with a lighter mix of the stocking colour and added fleshtone. Finally I went in and tidied a bit with the original stocking colours.

Still a little bit of glazing and smoothing to be done but I think the effect is working how I imagined it would.

Also you’ll see that I smoothed the face a little, worked a bit on the cyber arms and also the breather mask, using the revised olive drab colour I’ve updated her shorts with.

~ by Max Von Deadlock on July 30, 2015.

5 Responses to “Cordelia’s Ripped Stockings”

  1. Excellent work on the ripped/laddered stockings. I’ll be stealing that for some Eden minis I’ve got lined up.

    Like

  2. Hi Jon, great meeting you yesterday. Incredible detail on such a small model and hope to see more up here! Will be keeping a keen eye on this blog now.

    Like

  3. Excellent work… The leg are very impressive…
    Next step! Now!

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
