Salute 2014 Incoming

Oops, looks like I missed the deadline to purchase advance tickets to this year’s Salute show. Oh well, at least I can buy my ticket on the door.

The show, which I can only assume is the biggest in the tabletop wargaming hobby, will be at London Excel again on Saturday April 12th.

I shall of course be entering the painting competition but really haven’t been doing much in the way of showcase work this past year so will probably just throw some of my Infinity models together into a sci-fi squad entry.

It’s going to be an interesting experience for me this year as I’m under my 2014 games ‘n minis embargo and I usually feel like a kid in a candy (mega)store when I’m there. I shall have to show restraint and focus more on getting some demo games in – something I always aim to do but fail at.

Anyway, hope to see some of you there perhaps.

~ by Max Von Deadlock on March 29, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
