Infinity Marut Work in Progress

My parents came up to visit for the day today and my Dad had his new camera with him (a Lumix “Bridge” camera) so I thought I’d have a quick play to see what results I could get. Pretty pleased, even though I didn’t have long to fiddle with the settings and setup.

Here’s a work-in-progress shot of the Aleph Marut that I was working on at the Platoon Britannica meetup yesterday. This picture was taken in Aperture priority mode, macro setting and with a 2 second delay on a small tripod. Pretty much the settings I use on my Finepix.

Aleph Marut WIP

Definitely seems crisper than my results with my old snappy cam, even though I can see the aperture wasn’t high enough (blurring on the rear foot for example) and the shadows may be a bit too deep.

Well it looks like I’m going to have to get me a new camera. Thanks Dad!

~ by Max Von Deadlock on March 24, 2014.

One Response to “Infinity Marut Work in Progress”

  1. Wow. Amazing work as always…

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
