Widowmaker Progress

Quick update on the Widowmaker. Remember her? I last posted about her back in June it seems!

Anyway, after a period of working on Infinity and then Bolt Action Germans for tabletop, I thought I’d go back to the Khador Widowmaker miniature, which I am painting up for the sheer pleasure and to display in the cabinet.

Here’s where she is right now, with some metallics added and a bit more work on the green/red cloth:

Khador Widowmaker WIP

Khador Widowmaker WIP

I really need to get on with her base as that’s quite an unknown in terms of how much work it will be and I don’t really want to leave it til last. My current thinking is some sort of snow + rock base, possibly with a pebbly stream in there and a small tree branch or tall grasses poking out of the snow.

~ by Max Von Deadlock on February 1, 2014.

One Response to “Widowmaker Progress”

  1. Looks great!

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
