Unboxing Spartan Scenics Warehouse Accessories

Thought I’d do something a little bit different and start a series of unboxings/reviews of some of the terrain pieces I’ve recently purchased.

First up we have a box set from the new Spartan Scenics range of resin 28-32mm terrain that I had pre-ordered as soon as it was announced: the Warehouse Accessories pack.

Spartan Scenics Warehouse Accessories

It’s a generic set of sci-fi crates, chests, barrels, etc, that should be perfect as non-specific scatter terrain for small scale skirmish or RPG games.

The only bits I’m not sure about are the two sets of small pallet arms. I need to investigate how I’m supposed to use them in case they turn out to be particularly cool but the box art doesn’t give any clues. For now they’re nice enough little resin gribbly bits.

Spartan Scenics Warehouse Accessories

In terms of quality this is a great set. As we’ve seen from the Dystopian Wars ship pieces, Spartan Games really do know how to sculpt and cast in resin and this set is no exception. The detail is interesting and super crisp and there was barely a blemish to be found. Prep should be minimal also, with just a few small pieces of flash that are really easy to scrape off.

Value-wise I think it works out pretty well – especially considering the build quality and how many pieces come in the box (I count 29 individual components).

Overall I’m really pleased with this box of bits and am Looking forward to getting the airbrush to them.

By the way, apologies that I didn’t include any minis alongside the pieces in the above pictures for scale. I’ll rectify that next time.

~ by Max Von Deadlock on August 20, 2013.

3 Responses to “Unboxing Spartan Scenics Warehouse Accessories”

  1. Good review. I like it as a new element for the blog. For future ones it would be good to see some ‘pre-cleaned’ shots of the flash (or equivalent), if relevant a shot showing how pieces fit together. Also be helpful to say in the post how much you paid for it! I know I’m lazy, I could look up the RRP (going to do that in a minute), but useful info to have as a heads up in the post.

    Top work. Keep em coming.

    Like

    • Cheers Simon, good feedback.

      These are actually pre-cleanup. I think on a couple of pieces I snapped off a couple of thin flash pieces with my fingers but otherwise they’re straight out of the box.

      I think I paid £25 for this box. So not cheap but there’s a lot in there and it’s high quality.

      Like

  2. […] an addendum to my recent unboxing of the excellent Warehouse Accessories terrain set, I thought I’d share a couple of pictures […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
