Sarissa Terrain – All Done!

So it seems I’m in a quiet phase here on the blog agin. Sorry about that.

A partial excuse is the fact that these past few months I’ve been head-down working on the Salute entry and all this Sarissa Terrain for the local gaming club.

Well the good news is that I have finally completed the terrain and it was delivered just in time for an Infinity demo session this evening.

Funnily enough this was the first time I’d actually seen it all laid out in one place – very nicely set off by a brand new set of gaming boards (courtesy of Tom) and a club move to a new venue with windows for real natural daylight!

Anyway here is that terrain set up for the demo games:

Sarissa Terrain for Infinity Demo Night

Sarissa Terrain for Infinity Demo Night

Sarissa Terrain for Infinity Demo Night

Sarissa Terrain for Infinity Demo Night

I say it’s all complete but there are a couple of extra handrails and ladders I can add at a later date but I’m not going to bust my chops over it.

Have to say it’ll be nice to get back on with my own projects now.

I’ve decided that for the rest of the year I’m just going to paint for the fun of it. Not aiming for any competitions or anything, just pick up a mini that takes my fancy and get it done to a standard I’m happy to put in the cabinet or field on the tabletop.

Come to think of it I’ve always wanted to tackle that old favourite Privateer Press Khador Widowmaker Captain model, and I’ve never done a snow base before…

~ by Max Von Deadlock on May 28, 2013.

5 Responses to “Sarissa Terrain – All Done!”

  1. Stunning stuff mate – the Sarissa range does look great when all done up in a cohesive way like this. The board looks fantastic when set up. Your club is lucky to have this gear.

    Like

  2. I think I am a bit late to the commenting party but as soon as I saw these I was like “wow”!

    Just one question; which colours did you use for the dark red brown storehouse (the one with the hazard stripes in the entrance). I would love to replicate that effect!

    cheers!

    Like

    • Cheers! Always happy to see a comment on the blog πŸ™‚

      As far as I can remember the main colour scheme was undercoat black, shadows in VMC Violet, midtone VMA Rust and some light highlighting with VMC Medium Fleshtone.

      The yellow stripes were started with the VMC Rust, midtone of VMA Gold Yellow and then a light highlight of VMC Ice Yellow.

      Then the whole lot was weathered with some sponge-dabbed black and then washed with the Flory Models dirt weathering wash. More details of the process over on the step-by-step tutorial I did.

      Hope that helps.

      Like

  3. Thank you very much!
    I appreciate it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
