Platoon Britannica Meetup

Yesterday we had another small meetup for the local members of the Platoon Britannica painters forum. It was a fun day and always nice to chat over painting, sharing tips and seeing other painter’s work in person.

Unfortunately London Transport often carry out engineering works over the weekend and that causes problems for some members to get to the venue, as was the case yesterday.

Anyway, here’s what I was working on yesterday – Lindo Guapo, a mercenary pirate character from the Freebooter’s Fate range.

Lindo Guapo Miniature WIP

Lindo Guapo Miniature WIP

Lots more to be done but I’m pretty happy with the overall direction and colour scheme. I’m going for something with a rich Mediterranean sunlight effect so I will probably be glazing with orange-browns, and I may also bring the red to a bit of more of a chestnut colour to complete a triadic scheme. It’s a bit distracting at the moment.

As it’s a likely Salute entry (got your tickets yet?!) I’m also planning to go a bit crazy with some freehand. Probably some brocade pattern on the cloak, and fleur-de-lys pattern on his waistcoat. See how we go on that.

~ by Max Von Deadlock on March 18, 2013.

3 Responses to “Platoon Britannica Meetup”

  1. It looks very shiny. I was busy freezing my bits off helping out with some fire safety study in Greenwich, tho it earnt me a bit extra Salute spending money! 🙂

    Like

  2. Looks lovely! Though I thought it was a chick at first >.<

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
