Let There Be Light (x 3)

I mentioned in my last post that I’d been suffering some headaches lately and that it spurred me to upgrade to a proper hobby lamp.

Well here it is: the Daylight Triple Bright Lamp

New Hobby Lamp

I’ve had a few recommendations from pro painters – including a GW ‘eavy Metal painter who says they all have them in the studio – so I decided to splash out and go for this beast.

I’m really happy with it. It pumps out an equivalent 250W of flicker-free cool daylight. No discernible buzz and the bulbs stay nice and cool.

New Hobby Lamp

It’s also going to be great for the photography I reckon.

So, if you’re looking for a top quality hobby lamp, I can definitely recommend the Triple Bright Lamp, by Daylight.

~ by Max Von Deadlock on June 22, 2012.

4 Responses to “Let There Be Light (x 3)”

  1. Looks good I prefer the cool light, I tend to get a better idea of colour and a nice finish

    Like

  2. My lamp literally just came apart at the seams while trying to get it into position to take a photo. If the duck tape doesn’t hold I might be in the market for a new lamp. Not quite sure I can justify the beast you just got though…

    Like

  3. I’m embarrassed to say that I paint, I mean cook, with a halogen workshop floor lamp. Regular lamps don’t give off enough light. Based on your review, I just put this in my Amazon cart for a Xmas present to myself. Thanks for the heads up! I can’t wait to put the shop lamp back in the basement!

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
