Incursion Diversion – Gretel Von X

You know I should really be working on finishing off my Warmachine Cygnar stuff for the tournament next Sunday, and I should be working toward finishing the space pug so that I can enter something into the Salute painting competition this year.

So what do I do instead?

I paint an Incursion mini I’ve been wanting to paint for ages: Gretel Von X.

I’ve gone on about my love of the Weird War 2 genre on numerous occasions and in particular the Space Hulk inspired Incursion boardgame. Well Grindhouse have brought out a great line of miniatures to replace the cardstock pieces in the boardgame, which I simply had to have. And you’ll have seen my slow burn project to build 3D wall pieces for the game board (it is slowly progressing, promise).

So here’s Gretel, enhanced by Third Reich occult superscience by her father Doctor Hugo Von X. Apparently.

Gretel Von X

As you can see she’s wearing an interesting battle outfit. I’ll leave you to debate how appropriate corsetry and undergarments are for the battlefield. Still, the S&M dominatrix is a classic cliche of the genre so I’ll have to let her off (lest she sets about with that riding crop!).

Anyway. Enjoyed painting her. She’s pretty rough in places and I could have prepped her better to smooth out flash, etc. But she’ll do for the boardgame and I’d rather spend the time getting more Incursion models done.

~ by Max Von Deadlock on March 6, 2012.

3 Responses to “Incursion Diversion – Gretel Von X”

  1. I like the figure and the genre, I remember you pointing out the models at the show in Reading. The only thing I am not 100% sure of is the scale of the gun and crop, or is that a theme in all the models?

    Like

    • Yeah the gun and crop are a bit oversized. Doesn’t bother me too much but I think it is a theme throughout.

      That said, there aren’t too many “normal” scale human models in the range. Lots of zombies, allied powered armour troopers, werewolves, giant ape, etc. All cool stuff.

      Like

  2. Reblogged this on OUBLIETTE.

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
