Kara Sloan Battlegroup Ready for War

I finished the second of my Heavy Warjacks for the Warmachine slow grow league – the Defender.

Excitingly, this means that my 15 point battlegroup is complete and ready for the tabletop – just in time for my first league game tomorrow night.

So, without further ado, here’s Sloan’s first battlegroup prepared to go to war:

Kara Sloan 15pt Battlegroup

The Defender (far left) has the same colour scheme as the Cyclone Heavy Warjack, but has slightly different armament. It carries one of the heaviest guns in the game by all accounts and should be feared by my opponent’s heavies. The Cyclone, on the other hand, should be quite a threat to infantry units and hordes of things, sporting twinned “Metal Storm” guns.

That’s the theory at least!

~ by Max Von Deadlock on January 9, 2012.

One Response to “Kara Sloan Battlegroup Ready for War”

  1. Awesome! Even when I painted all the time my gaming figures never looked this good, neither did my display pieces either.

    I must find time to pick up the brushes again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
