Sebastian, My Dear Old Bonesaw-Wielding Friend

Oh it’s good to be back painting my own stuff. Picking up where I left off with Sebastian, the Resurrectionist Morgue Assistant for Malifaux.

Tonight I’ve been working on his apron.

Sebastian, Morgue Assistant WiP (Malifaux)

Sebastian, Morgue Assistant WiP (Malifaux)

Sebastian, Morgue Assistant WiP (Malifaux)

Pretty pleased with progress. I think the photo may be a bit over-contrasty but it’s useful for seeing where the shading has gone.

I’m also pleased with the colour choice here. The midtone is Vallejo Model Colour Light Green Blue, highlighted up to an VMC Ice Yellow/White mix, and shaded with VMC Burnt Cadmium Red mixed with the Light Green Blue. I added some dark turquoise for the deep shadows/lining.

I think the variation of yellow -> blue/green -> red tones gives a nice rich and interesting colour.

~ by Max Von Deadlock on September 29, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
