Back Online

Well, I finally finished the commission work I was doing for Spartan Games. Last pieces packed up and sent over to them.

Out from the umbrella of NDA secrecy, I can dust off the cobwebs here on the blog and get back to posting more regularly.

The freelance gig was interesting. It was nice to be asked to do it, and it gave me the opportunity to paint things I wouldn’t have otherwise.

Maintaining motivation is a different challenge when painting for someone else. Some days I just wanted to paint something of my own, but knew that if I was to paint anything it should be the freelance stuff.

Glad I did it; though I think I’m happy to paint for myself for now.

I look forward to seeing the work I did for them published. So far it has just been one of the finished Metzger pieces. As and when they do put stuff up, I’ll be sure to let you know.

~ by Max Von Deadlock on September 29, 2011.

2 Responses to “Back Online”

  1. Looks fantastic Max! I am really glad they gave you this opportunity, you certainly deserve it.

    This guys likes your model too
    http://theshellcase.wordpress.com/2011/08/15/there-be-robots/

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
