Bit ‘o Housekeeping

It’s been a day for admin around here. I finally got to looking at some work/pension related paperwork today that’s been building up and quietly nagging for some ten or so years!

Heh. More importantly though, I’ve decided to have a little bit of a tidy on the blog, rearranging the categories and tags.

I never really got my head around the distinction between the two in the early days and so things have gotten to be a bit of a mess.

Thankfully, after a bit of delving around on the WordPress Dashboard, I found the bulk post management controls and set to my virtual filing.

Now I’ve taken away the game specific categories – such as “Malifaux”, or “Warhammer 40K” – and will use tags for distinction (which I was mostly doing anyhow). Instead, the categories will focus on the type of post – be it Work in Progress, Tutorials, etc. Oh, you can see them for yourself over there on the right. I may still go back and clear up the tagging some more, but that’ll do for now.

Hopefully this will make it easier for readers to get to just the content they’re after. And it’s also useful for me to see what categories are lacking attention.

Hope I’ve not caused any inconvenience.

I’m guessing most people would barely notice but do drop me a comment though if you have any suggestions.

~ by Max Von Deadlock on January 21, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
