First Finished Mini of 2011

Been a little while since I had a fully painted mini to showcase for you.

Let’s rectify that with my first completed Haqqislam Infinity paintjob – a Ghulam Infantry(wo)man.

Infinity Ghulam Infantry Infinity Ghulam Infantry

Infinity Ghulam Infantry Infinity Ghulam Infantry

You’ll have seen the early preview pics I did and not a great deal has significantly changed since then – colour-wise. I did switch out the brown on her boots and undershirt for black though as I felt it gave a slightly better overall contrast.

I also re-did the red on her armour carapace and glove, generally brightening it up and making it richer, while toning down the green light spill from the couple of light beads.

For the base, I’d been eager to play around with painting weathered/corroded metals, so here I stuck on a couple of pre-moulded plastic bits and went for the rusted green effect. Unfortunately the angle of the pics doesn’t show it too well but I’m happy with these first experiments. I think I’ll do some close-ups and a blog post specifically detailing that basing.

So there she is, representing the finalised colour scheme for my Haqqislam squad. And I guess she also marks my first finished mini of 2011. Woohoo!

Can’t say I’m 100% happy with the photograph however. As with the Mortimer pics, there’s something slightly off with the lighting setup. Need to look into that.

Unfortunately, no sooner have I finished her than I’m re-prioritising and switching back to the Malifaux Neverborn crew next week. I’ve got a couple of events coming up which are a good incentive to finish off that crew.

Hmm. Me actually finishing stuff? Unheard of.

~ by Max Von Deadlock on January 21, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
