Max is back!

Dusts off the cobwebs

Well it’s been a while since I updated the blog here so we’re long overdue an update.

The good news is that the migraines I was suffering from appear to have been a one-off thing – I hope. Thankfully, I’m back to the painting although progress has been limited as I’ve been away from home a fair bit this September.

I’ve actually taken to taking a little travel painting kit with me so I’ve got something to keep me occupied while I’m away and I get to make a little progress on the minis. Most recently I was in the States for a holiday, at the awesome Dragon*Con show in Atlanta, and I did manage to get a bit of paint laid down on my Malifaux Neverborn. Update on that to follow.

In other Malifaux related news I have resolved to play much more of the game from October. Happily it is really picking up steam at the local club and they regularly have games in progress most Tuesdays. For extra incentive they’ve decided to host a mini tournament on Saturday 6th November and already there are 17 players signed up.

So, expect some updates soon on Malifaux painting progress and maybe the odd battle report or two as I get practice games in.

~ by Max Von Deadlock on September 16, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
