McMourning’s Resurrectionists on the Docks

Now that the Canoness is behind me I can get on with the next priority project: getting my first Malifaux crew together.

I love the look of both the Resurrectionists and the Neverborn factions and have picked up starters for both, but I’ve decided the undead hookers and zombie dogs look so much fun to paint that I’m going to get cracking on them first.

Malifuax Resurrectionists WIP

Here’s a 20 soulstone crew I’ve based around the Master Douglas McMourning. I’ve yet to play the game so I don’t know how well they’ll work on the table but it appears that McMourning is all about collecting bodyparts and stitching them up into flesh constructs (gotta get me one of those) and zombie dogs. Those dogs are so cool that McMourning had to be my choice of master – although I actually prefer the Nicodem model it must be said.

This is the first time I’ve used pre-cast resin bases as well. These dockside bases from Kerr & King I bought at Salute and I’m really pleased with the look of them, they should set the minis off really well. I’m also planning to do some water effects for the first time which is something to look forward to.

I picked up some of this stuff at my local craft store in preparation:

Gedeo Crystal Resin

~ by Max Von Deadlock on May 2, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
