1K Challenge – Emperor’s Children

So here’s the first army I’m putting into my 1K challenge. You’ll have seen from my earlier post that, in an effort to actually get playable armies completely finished, I’m collating lists of achievable 1,000 points worth of units and tracking their progress.

First up, my Emperor’s Children. Here’s the list I’ve selected:

HQ: Chaos Terminator Lord (140pts)
Troops: Tactical Squad w/ Rhino (290pts), Noise Marine Squad (195pts)
Heavy Support: Chaos Vindicator (145pts), Obliterators (150pts)
Summoned Daemons: Daemonettes (78pts)

Total 998pts

Emperor's Children 1k Challenge

Current state of play is that they’re all assembled and at least undercoated. In fact they’ve all got a fair amount of paint on them as you can see. Yet with the exception of the Daemonettes no units are finished. The Tactical squad were complete but I decided for tactical reasons to swap out a Heavy Bolter and get a meltagun in there. So there’s a single unpainted Chaos Marine yet to do.

In the next few days I’ll be posting up the other armies in my 1k challenge. Watch this space.

In the meantime, let me know if you’ve got any comments on the list I’ve put up. It’s probably not especially competitive but it will be interesting to hear what might make good additions to take them up to 1,500 or 1,750 points and give them an edge.

~ by Max Von Deadlock on April 7, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
