Back to the Canoness

After my flurry of work on the Flames of War German Panzergrenadier stuff, I thought it was about time to return to the Canoness. So here she is as she sits on the painting table right now.

Sororitas Canoness WIP

I’ve spent more time on the face, this time adding some greens and pinks into the skintones in certain areas. A recent trend in my painting development is to add more interesting colours in as alternatives to shading down a single hue. I think the effect needs to be toned down a bit here and I need to highlight up a bit more on her but I’m happy with the way things are turning out.

I also thought I’d take a break from the skin and get some paint down on the armour. Her armour will mostly be dark grey metallic with gold trim and detailing. As she’s a showcase mini I’m going to give NMM (non-metallic metal) a go on both the grey and gold. Looking forward to that.

The armour’s in a muddy and slightly glossy state right now after some washing to tone down the base colours which is a bit unsightly in the pic but that should be rectified imminently.

~ by Max Von Deadlock on March 15, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
