A Little Quiet

It’s all gone a bit quiet here after the flurry of activity getting ready for last weekend’s Apocalypse game.

One reason for this is that Mass Effect 2 came out on Xbox 360 and, it being the long awaited sequel to perhaps my favourite game of all time, it’s getting a fair share of my time!

That said, I’ve got another painting day booked in tomorrow with friends in Reading so there should be something to post up from that over the weekend.

Question is: what mini(s) do I take with me to paint tomorrow?

Do I focus on a single figure (my canoness) and go full-on showcase. Or do I finish off some more of my Emperor’s Children (probably the Terminator Lord and Noise Marines). Or perhaps work on some Flames of stuff as James and I have pencilled in our first game in about a month’s time – a date which seems far away now but will inevitably creep up pretty fast!

Favouring the canoness, but I suppose it doesn’t hurt to take the EC’s along as well and see how the fancy takes me. Maybe I’ll get all of them done.

Yeah right.

~ by Max Von Deadlock on February 5, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
